January 26, 2012

The Communications Coordination Committee for the United Nations (CCCUN)

CCCUN is a Non-Governmental Organization Founded in 1946

Invitation to a Panel Discussion

Co-sponsored by

The Earth Society Foundation; Young Global Leaders Foundation; Citizens for Global Solutions, Tri-State Chapter; We, The World; WATUN; NGO Committee on the International Decade of the World's Indigenous Peoples; NGO Committee on Sustainable Development

Critical Issues for a Sustainable World

*In preparation for Rio+20, United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development.  *Multi-sectoral coordination and the integration of environmental, economic, and social concerns.  *Broad public participation in decision making for achieving sustainable development. *Health and gender equity as  foundations for sustainable communities.  *The essential components for a successful Rio+20 Outcome Agreement.

Thursday, January 26, 2012
6:00-6:30 PM Registration, Refreshments, Networking
6:30-8:30 PM Program Discussion and Q & A

U.N. Church Center
777 United Nations Plaza, New York City, NY
44th Street and First Ave.
2nd Floor Conference Room

Please RSVP to cccun@optonline.net and include your complete name, email, and telephone number.

Dr. Elizabeth Carll

President,Communications Coordination Committee for the United Nations; Chair, NGO Committee on Mental Health; UN Representative, International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies

Ambassador Carlos Enrique Garcia Gonzalez

Deputy Permanent Representative
El Salvador to the United Nations

Fatima Khan

External Relations Officer
World Health Organization UN (WHO/UN), New York

Yuvan A. Beejadhur
Counsellor, Office of the Special Representative to the UN
The World Bank Group

Rob Wheeler
UN Representative, Global Ecovillage Network & Commons Action for the UN; Core Team, World Transforming Initiatives; Chairperson, World Alliance to Transform the UN

Chantal Line Carpentier, Ph.D
Sustainable Development Officer & Major Groups Programme Coordinator
Division for Sustainable Development, UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA)


Planning Committee: Elizabeth Carll, Georgi Antar, Paul Appel, Mary Carlin, Rob Wheeler

Copyright © 2010 - 2024 CCCUn •  cccun@cccun.net